People

Department Administration

Position Office E-mail

Beverly Taylor
Chair Greenlaw 209 btaylor@email.unc.edu

Daniel Anderson
Associate Chair Greenlaw 533 iamdan@unc.edu

Florence Dore
Director of Graduate Admissions (English) Greenlaw 430 fdore@unc.edu

Jennifer Ho
Director of Graduate Studies (English) Greenlaw 442 jho@email.unc.edu
Eric S. Downing Director of Comparative Literature Dey 436 edowning@email.unc.edu

Matthew Taylor
Co-Director of Ph.D. Job Placement Greenlaw 532 mattheta@email.unc.edu

Megan Matchinske
Co-Director of Ph.D. Job Placement Greenlaw 534 matchin@email.unc.edu

Pamela Cooper
Director of Undergraduate Studies (English) Greenlaw 503/211 pcooper@email.unc.edu

Jordynn Jack
Director of the Writing Program Greenlaw 512 jjack@email.unc.edu

Clayton Koelb
Director of Undergraduate Studies & Honors Contact(Comparative Literature) 443 Dey Hall ckoelb@email.unc.edu

Daniel Wallace
Director of Creative Writing Greenlaw 520 dhwallace@email.unc.edu
Mark Richardson Department Administrative Manager Greenlaw 210 richardm@email.unc.edu

Hilary Edwards Lithgow
Lecturer and Advisor for the Dept. of English and Comparative Lit. lithgow@email.unc.edu

Department Staff

Position Office E-mail
Danny Bell Visiting Scholars Liason Greenlaw 308 dbell@unc.edu
Anita Braxton Creative Writing Program Assistant Greenlaw 229 abraxton@email.unc.edu
Sharon Brinson Graduate Student Services Specialist Greenlaw 207 brinsons@email.unc.edu
Tara Cowan Undergraduate Program Assistant Greenlaw 208 tlcowan@email.unc.edu
Linda Horne Accounting Assistant Greenlaw 203 lchorne@email.unc.edu
Robin Samuels Accounting Technician Greenlaw 203 rjsam@email.unc.edu
Karen Sardi Writing Program Assistant Greenlaw 202 ksardi@email.unc.edu
Marsha Robinson Temporary Receptionist and Office Assistant Greenlaw 204 marshar@email.unc.edu